Fools – Justin Million – April 1

Happy Poetry Month! My friend Justin Million is the writer-in-residence for Synapse Press. He will be publishing a poem every day of April. This is big, folks.

Synapse

Synapse Poet-in-Residence #NPM16

Fools


Send only tablets of peace
to my love.

Fools shredded my debt docs
the last eight
months, fortune’s smashed me
like a mountain top; after 15 years I am finally ready
to laugh off whatever age
Geneva finds

(for proof of hope we can file this one against the future).

We’ve won a new apartment.
My boss has lots of money. OK?
Mine more than yours,
future’s paperwork

a shit fad trap
rapper, a too long in the sun
joke.

Impossible to lose her in the light
I invent myself, send her my best,
my clear trash bag of who I was then,

our years ahead, a clear day
where a fool has a clean shot

behind the bullet,
me; we’ve bagged us an
us, babe.

View original post

Leave a Reply

