Crass Acrostic for Classy Times

Stuart Ross (total sell-out) is curating an open series called 2017 Inaugural Poem. All poems must follow a certain form, which even clever and erudite readers will deduce.

It started up today, and already has poems from local titan Michael Dennis and myself.

Poets: don’t overthink this. Just write one, and send it along. This is the new BENGHAZHI. We need lots of these. Lets all cry and laugh.

~

In other news, I’ll have two new poems coming out early in 2017. In January, I will have a poem in Bywords about living in Ottawa’s Lowertown neighbourhood as someone with an MA and an an RRSP. In March, I will have a poem in (parenthetical), the periodical put out by words(on)pages press in Toronto. That one is adapted from one of the poems from my spring writing marathon, but I won’t say which. I’m very happy to be both of these fine mags, both of which have great online presences, and both of which had featured my work once before.

Leave a Reply

